The 6th Annual International Seminar on Trends in Science and Science Education FACULTY OF MATHEMATIC AND NATURAL SCIENCE
Le Polonia Hotel, Medan, 17-18 October 2019

Welcome To Seminar

This is the sixth we are hosting this seminar and we are proud to inform you that this seminar is an annual event in our calendar and will be held every year since 2014. We are inviting international recognized speakers from several countries to share their latest discoveries to all of us in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Science Education fields. Well known researchers in science and science education will share their experiences and knowledge so we can have up to date the information. This is one of the goals of this seminar. As science researcher we realize the importance of information exchange among us. The new information enlighten our mind and give us ideas on what to do next in our research and how to do it. This new information often become the basic for our next project in particular, and become the upcoming year research trends in general. Information exchange also keeps us updated, allow us to give and receive uggestions and critics which will lead us to better results. Thus, we need a forum where we can share and exchange information. Seminar, conference and other scientific gathering are media for us to do so. We would like to thanks to all the researchers who responded to our call for papers and participant of this seminar. Let us share information about our latest discoveries in science and science education and set the trends for the upcoming year. Let us collaborate and create new opportunities for a better and more holistic research. Finally, we convey our thanks to the Rector of Universitas Negeri Medan, Dr. Syamsul Gultom, S.KM, M.Kes and all the vice rector for the support and attention to this seminar and also to all of the committee members for their work in ensuring the run of this seminar. Once again, welcome to the 6th Annual International Seminar on Trends in Science and Science Education 2019.


Theme: Trend Science Education in Industrial Revolution 4.0

The topics in AISTSSE-2019 included to the following topics:

1. Mathematics Science
2. Mathematics Education
3.Physics Science
4.Physics Education
5.Biology Science
6.Biology Education
7.Chemistry Science
8.Chemistry Education
9.Science Technology
10.Science Education
11.Computer Sciences

Keynote Speaker


Prof. Dr. Syawal Gultom, M.Pd

Universitas Negeri Medan, Indonesia


Prof. Mauro Mocerino

Department of Chemistry, Curtin University of Technology, Perth, Australia


Prof. Dr. G. Sudarsanam

Sri Venkateswara University, India


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tossawat Seetawan

Faculty of Science and Technology, Sakon Nakhon Rajabhat University - Thailand

Important Dates:

Abstract deadline : 30 September 2019 7 October 2019
Abstract acceptance : 2 October 2019 9 October 2019
Full paper deadline : 5 October 2019 13 October 2019
Conference day : 17 October 2019


The AISTSSE -2019 will be held in the Le Polonia Hotel, Medan, Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No.14-18, Medan City, North Sumatera Province, Indonesia

The conference venue is located on an important main street where you can find many hotels nearby:

- Grand Aston Hotel**, Jl. Balai Kota, center of the city (6.1 km; 19’)
- Inna Dharma Deli Hotel*, Jl. Balai Kota, center of the city (6 km; 18’)
- Karibia Boutique Hotel*, Jl. Jawa (5.8 km; 17’; Complex Center Point Plaza)
- Grand Sakura Hotel*, Jl. Prof. H.M. Yamin No.41, Medan (5.5 km, 17’)
Note: **= 5 star, *= 3 star/


For more information:
Website : http://sitsefmipa.unimed.ac.id/2019
e-mail : sitsemipa@unimed.ac.id

Registration and Submission System:
All participants should be registered before submitting their abstract. Create new account by registration menu: http://sitsefmipa.unimed.ac.id/registration

The registration fee is available in this table below

Participants/Delegats Early bird (Before 15 Sept. 2019) Normal Payment (15 Sept. -  30 Sept, 2019)
Presenter/Poster USD 270 USD 300
Extra one paper/Poster USD 150 USD 200
Student Presenter*/Poster USD 200 USD 250
Student Participant*/Poster USD 100 USD 150
Presenter/Poster IDR 2,700,000 IDR 3,000,000
Extra one paper/poster IDR 1,500,000 IDR 1,800,000
Student Presenter*/Poster IDR 2,300,000 IDR 2,300,000
Non Presenter IDR 1,000,000 IDR 1,200,000

*enclose student ID

The registration fee includes:
- Book of abstracts
- Seminar kit & certificate
- e-Proceeding
- Buffet lunch during seminar
- Banquet dinner with cultural show

Please make your payment through the following account:
Bank name: BNI46
Branch name: BNI Cabang Medan, North Sumatera
Account number: 0348707989
Account holder: Ani Sutiani

Please inform the committee by sending the copy of your transfer receipt (either scanned or photographed) to your user account system. Also, if you registered as a student, please send us a copy of your student ID (scanned or photographed) through web system.

Contact Us: (Call/sms/WA)

Mondra : +62852-6273-6484
Eko : +62813-7604-4565
Ani Sutiani : +62812-2155-5995


Submitted papers will be peer reviewed by reviewers international. Accepted papers will be published at IOP Publishing Journal of Physics: Conference Series Scopus and printed in an ISBN Proceedings.

Download Template abstract/fullpaper: template abstract/fullpaper

Poster type for AISTSSE:
– The language must be in English
– The poster size is 59,4 x 84 cm
– The paper type for poster must printed on Matte / Doff paper

Download Template Poster: template Poster

Poster Awards:

Poster award will be bestowed by the Dean of Faculty of Science to several poster presenters who show outstanding performance in poster presentation. The screening will be done by several expert reviewers who will walk around during the poster session. The scoring rules are as follow:
The score is given based on: (a) scientific content (50%), (b) presentation to audience (30%), and (c) poster design (20%); Poster that is not attended by the presenter during the poster session will not be considered for the award.

Scientific Committee

International Advisory Board (Scientific Committee)
1. Prof. Dr. Syawal Gultom, M.Pd (Indonesia)
2. Prof. Mauro Mocerino (Australia)
3. Prof. Manihar Situmorang, M.Sc., Ph.D (Indonesia)
4. Prof. Takahiro Asami (Japan)
5. Prof. Dian Armanto, M.Pd., (Indonesia)
6. Prof. Dr. Herbert Sipahutar, M.Sc (Indonesia)
7. Prof. Kenji Matsuno (Japan)
8. Prof. Dr. Bornok Sinaga, M.Pd (Indonesia)
9. Dr. Lorna D. Dino (Philippines)
10. Prof. Motlan, M.Sc., Ph.D (Indonesia)
11. Dr. Chong Kui Kian (Brunei Darussalam)
12. Prof. Dr. Asmin, M.Pd. (Indonesia)
13. Dr. Pornpun Waitayangkoon (Thailand)
14. Madam Irene Tan (Portugal)
15. Victor E. Ginting (USA)
16. Prof. Dr. Mukhtar, M.Pd. (Indonesia)
17. Nui Orawan Sriboonruang (Thailand)
18. S. Wenuganen (USA)
19. Yaya Rukayadi (Malaysia)
20. Prof. dr. Pargaulan Siagian, M.Pd
21. Prof. Dr. Sahat Saragih, M.Pd.
22. Prof. Dr. Edi Syahputra, M.Pd
23. Prof. Dr. Hasratuddin, M.Pd
24. Prof. Dr. Albinus Silalahi, M.S
25. Prof. Dr. Ramlan Silaban, M.Si.
26. Prof. Dr. Retno Dwi Suyanti, M.SI.
27. Prof. Dr. Mara Bangun Harahap, M.S.
28. Prof. Dr. Nurdin Bukit, M.Si.
29. Prof. Dr. Sahyar, M.S.
30. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Binari Manurung, M.Si.

Organizing Committee


Prof. Dr. Herbert Sipahutar, M.Sc



Dr. Juniastel Rajagukguk, M.Si



Dra. Ani Sutiani, M.Si


Supported by: